top of page


Home sweet home logo.jpg

Civic Hall and Theatre

If you love a good old-fashioned panto festooned with wholesome family fun... this is the place to visit!

Camberley 2.webp
Camberley 1.webp
Camberley 4.jpg
Camberley 3.webp

Panto history at Camberly Theatre

1995/6 Puss In Boots (Camberley Civic Hall)

Floella Benjamin
Patricia Kane
Howell Evans
Roy Alvis
Jane Stevens
Paul Burton
Tobina Mahon-Brown

2004/05 Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs
9th December 2004 - 2nd January 2005

Snow White: Diane Burke (Brookside)
Wicked Queen: Jay Aston (Bucks Fizz)
Muddles: Gareth E James
Prince Lorenzo: Lynden Edwards
Henchman: Stuart Cox

Written by Peter Denyer
A Bonnie Lythgoe Production

2005/06 Aladdin 

Abanazar: Colin Wells (Crossroads, Hollyoaks)
Wishee Washee: Simon Aylin
Widow Twankey: Stephen Swift
Aladdin: James Milton
Emperor: Gerry Hinks
Princess Jasmin: Natasha Jayetileke

Written by Paul Laidlaw
Produced by: A One From the Heart Pantomime

2006/07 Peter Pan

Captain Hook: Ian Redford (Coronation Street) 
Peter Pan: Martin Clark 
Neil Smye
Lucy Lil
Sarah Desmond

Produced by: A One From the Heart 

2007/08 Cinderella

Fairy Godmother: Susan Penhaligon 
Prince Charming: Scott Wright (Coronation Street) 
Ugly Sisters: Antony Stuart Hicks and David Phipps-Davis 
Martin Clark
David Covey
Ashley Knight

Written by Ian Parkin

2008/09 Jack and the Beanstalk

Fleshcreep: Richard Grieve (Neighbours, Home and Away, Emmerdale) 
King: James Dinsmore 
Dame Trott: Mark Slowey 
Jack Trott: Chris Mitchell 
Lucy Hunter James
Will Stokes
Andrew Hamshire
Matthew Wadie
James Lomas

Written by Ian Parkin

2009/10 Dick Whittington

Dick Whittington: Philip Olivier (Brookside, Benidorm) 
Sarah the Cook: Mark Slowey 
Scott Burgess
Steve Watts
Helen George
Terry Donovan

Produced by: Nick Mowat Pantomimes

2010/11 Aladdin (Nick Mowat Pantomime)

Aladdin: Sonny Flood (Hollyoaks) 
Matt Milburn (Coronation Street)
Widow Twankey: Mark Slowey 
Abanazar: Scott Burgess 
Will Stokes

Produced by: Nick Mowat Pantomime

2011/12 Cinderella
7th December 2011 - 2nd January 2012

Cinderella: Louisa Lytton (Eastenders, The Bill)
Ugly Sisters: Mark Slowey and Scott Burgess
Prince Charming: Aled Powys 
Stehen De Martin
Ben Simmons
Layton Williams

Written by Nick Mowat









Camberley 2012.webp

2012/13 Peter Pan
Freya Copeland (Emmerdale)
Peter Pan: Jassa Ahluwalia

Captain Hook: James Dinsmore
Simon Mayhew

Written by Nick Mowat

2013/14 Jack and the Beanstalk

Benjamin Wells
Dane Trott: Mark Slowey
Michael Goble
Jack Trott: Daniel Slade 
Fleshcreep: Ben Wells 
Caroline Fitch
Richard Adams

Written by Nick Mowat

Produced by: Jonathan Heavens Productions

2014/15 Beauty and the Beast

Mark Slowey
Lucy Edge
Olly Dobson
Ben Murrell
Sarah Cunningham

Written by Mark Slowey

2015/16 Aladdin

Kristian Cunningham
Olivia Holland Rose
Widow Twankey: Mark Slowey 
Josh Boorer
Suzi Budd
Daniel Goode

Written by Mark Slowey

2016/17 Cinderella

The Wugly Sisters
Suzi Budd
Charlie Legg
Tom Bowen
Harrison Spiers
Beccy Lane

2017/18 Peter Pan

Smee: Charlie Legg 
Captain Hook: Marcus Churchill 
Robert Pearce
Harrison Spiers
Tinkerbell: Suzi Budd 
Wendy: Grace Holroyd


2018/19 Sleeping Beauty

Nick Wymber
Louise Young
Ewan Goddard
Alan Mitchell
Steve Banks
Melanie Stevens

Written by Robert Pearce


2019/20 Robin Hood

Kate Hume
Harrison Spiers
Josh Harvey
Sebastian Calver
Mark Hyde
Jack Everson
Suzi Budd
Mattian Kelly

Written by Michael Bachelor
Directed by Suzi Budd
Musical Direction by Lawrence Michalowski
Choreographed by Thomas Andrew Smith



2021/22 Jack and the Beanstalk

Luke Drewell
Josh Harvey
Betty Jones
Matt Kelly
Suzi Budd
Thomas Andrew Smith



2022/23 Beauty and the Beast

Matt Ian Kelly
Cal Plant
Thomas Andrew Smith
Suzi Budd
Victoria Barklamb
Francesca McKean
Henry Shine


Camberley 2023.jpg


9th - 31st December

Cinderella: Rebecca Harris

Prince Charming: Cal Plant

Baroness Hardup: Matt Ian Kelly

Mona Hardup: Suzi Budd

Lisa Hardup: Thomas Andrew Smith

Buttons: Jack Anthony Smart

Fairy Godmother: Emma Hough













2004: Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs 
2005: Aladdin 
2006: Peter Pan
2007: Cinderella 
2008: Jack and the Beanstalk
2009: Dick Whittington
2010: Aladdin
2011: Cinderella
2012: Peter Pan
2013: Jack and the Beanstalk
2014: Beauty and the Beast 
2015: Aladdin
2016: Cinderella 
2017: Peter Pan
2018: Sleeping Beauty
2019: Robin Hood
2021: Aladdin
2022: Beauty and the Beast 
2023: Cinderella 
2024: Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs

Camberley 2024.png


7th - 31st December

bottom of page